शुक्रबार, ३ कार्तिक, २०७४

Orientation begins for Chief Election Officers


SEPT 6, KATHMANDU. The Election Commission (EC) has begun an orientation programme, targeting chief election officers and election officers appointed for the upcoming Constituent Assembly (CA) election.

Chief Election Officer Neelkantha Upreti inaugurated the training that will continue until tomorrow. Chief election officers and election officers have been divided into nine groups.

A meeting of the Commission on Thursday decided to appoint election officers and depute them in all the 240 electoral constituencies. Besides, the meeting decided to begin the task of setting up the offices of election officers in all the 240 constituencies from September 17.

According to the Commission, district judges of all the 75 districts have been appointed the chief election officers and 86 additional judges and 79 gazetted second-class officers from judiciary as the election officers.

Similarly, Commission’s Secretary Narendra Dahal has been appointed that election officer under the proportional electoral system. The registration of nomination for the PR system is scheduled to begin from September 23 and for the direct system will start from September 26. RSS

२०७० भदौ २१ गते १२:१३ मा प्रकाशित

सम्बन्धित शीर्षकहरु

अनलाइनखबर सिधै एपबाट खोल्नुहोस् । एन्ड्रोइडका लागि यहाँ र आइफोनका लागि यहाँ क्लिक गर्नुहोस् । तपाईं हामीसंग फेसबुक, ट्वीटरयुट्युव मार्फत् पनि जोडिन सक्नुहुन्छ ।

मुख्य खबरहरु

यसमा तपाइको मत

फेसबुकबाट तपाईको प्रतिक्रिया

Also you may like this